Beard no more

12 02 2009

Good morning, everybody.  Zach here, making my first post on this blog.  I have to say, it’s a new experience, as most of my blogging has been done in the early 2000s with LiveJournal.  Ahhh, LiveJournal, already a nostalgic part of my past.

Anyway, the main reason I’m posting on here is to inform you beautiful people that I’ve had to part ways with my beard, sadly.  

At least it didnt look like THIS GUYS.

At least it didn't look like THIS GUY'S.

I know, I know, it’s a horrible thing to hear, but it was for the best for both of us.  The beard (from henceforth now shall be called “Ezekiel“) was just getting out of hand.  Always wanting to go out, when really I wanted to stay in.  Asking me when I was going to settle down with one style and keep it that way, as Ezekiel was getting tired of having to constantly update his wardrobe.  And the itching…oh god, the itching.

 

So, Ezekiel is no more.  Now, I’m sporting a couple of hot sideburns, which I’ve dubbed Terence and Morton.  We’re getting along great, though Morton occasionally pipes up as to why Terence is a little longer.  Oh, Mort, that’s what happens when you’re on the left side of a person who’s right-handed, like Terence.  Them’s the breaks.

Anyway, thanks for visiting the site, and I hope to see you all at the North Carolina Comedy Arts Festival, February 19th-21st, in Chapel Hill.  Which is North Carolina (makes sense). 

And if you’re really upset over Ezekiel and I parting ways, don’t fret.  He’ll come around again.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

